Education Credential Candidates Honored

Posted: January 30, 2019

The HIU College of Education held its first-ever Commissioning Ceremony on January 28, 2019 honoring students who have been awarded a California Teaching Credential or a California Administrative Credential.  Dr. Doug Domene, Dean of the College of Education, presented each credential candidate with a “Challenge Coin” to honor these students for their outstanding accomplishments as well as to challenge them to live out the core values esteemed by HIU.   

“We are thrilled to honor the hard work and dedication of our credential candidates by presenting them with newly minted challenge coins as a token of our gratitude,” Dr. Domene stated. “In addition, these coins serve as a marker to know that Hope International University is always available to assist our students in their future growth as educators.”


California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential

  • Jimena Furlani
  • Michael Apodaca


California Single Subject Teaching Credential

  • Kayla Klein (ENG)
  • Macy McGuire (MTH)
  • Ronda Ackley (ENG)
  • Kathy Sinis (MTH)
  • Brett Taylor (SS)


California Administrative Credential

  • Joy Swift
  • Rebecca Rho
  • Jeff Culver
  • Jill Culver
  • Jignah Singh
  • Jennifer Luchesi


// For more information on HIU’s Education Programs, click here.